Galaxy Tab S2 8.0 - Accessories

Discussion in 'Smartphones and Tablets - Hardware' started by ramdean, Nov 26, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ramdean

ramdean Private E-2

Just received the noted item. I'm new to tabs and android. It's like anothet world. I've been searching for accessories and all I could handle was the case/keyboard and so-called glass screen protector. I can't find any specs in their manual or website for 64 GB SDs and compatible cables...i.e. hdmi, auto chargers, earbuds, etc.

Can anyone direct me to a source for such info?

Happy Thanksgiving and Holidays -To-Come to all of the Major's brigade!

RAMDEAN 76

2. plodr

plodr Major Geek Super Extraordinaire

The tab S2 supports an OTG cable. I attach one of those to my ASUS 7" tab. Then I attach a powered USB hub and I can use a mouse, keyboard, USB stick, 500GB and 1TB external portable hard drive.

Let me do some looking.

Looks like it can use an sd card up to 128GB
    http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-galaxy-tab-s2-specs

3. plodr

As far as chargers for home or car, I use a micro USB to USB cable (6 feet is better than 3 feet) and plug it into a USN car charger.
    micro USB to USB cable: micro2USB.jpg

USB car charger: car_charger.JPG

4. ramdean

ramdean Private E-2

Thanks plodr. Got 2 Questions:
    1. Are there special types of sd cards for this dvice or any ole one will do; and
    2. Which type of cable is compatible for this device 2, 5 or 11 pins,..or does it matter?
    Regards!
    RAMDEAN 76

5. plodr

If it is like my tablet the card is a micro sd card.
    Buy one with an adapter that the micro card slides into and can be put into an sd card reader on a computer or external reader.

Not sure what you are asking in regards to a cable. What kind of cable?

6. ramdean

ramdean Private E-2