I Am Now A Librarian

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by LauraR, Aug 2, 2016.

1. LauraR

LauraR MajorGeeks Super-Duper Administrator Staff Member

Would you have any doubt of this?? :D

haha....joking. I think it was just a matter of taking their time on the position.

2. LauraR

Nothing worse than what I had to deal with when i ran a department at our big department store. I got some really winners with that.

DavidGP likes this.
  3. DavidGP

DavidGP MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah Staff Member

Customers they are great and weird at times but like for me with patients you have a different day each day, makes the week entertaining.

4. hitest

hitest Staff Sergeant

Congratulations, LauraR!!!! To get paid to hang out with stacks of books sounds like perfection to me. :)

LauraR likes this.
  5. LauraR

My thoughts exactly!

hitest likes this.
  6. DavidGP

Hows the job going Laura?

LauraR likes this.
  7. LauraR

Job is going great, David! :) Thanks for asking. I really like it. This library is very big and very busy so the day goes by very quickly. They have a schedule where everyone switches tasks each hour which is awesome. Until I am fully trained, I won't be working any weekends, so I've just been working Mondays and Thursdays for 5 hours each.

katkat and DavidGP like this.
  8. DavidGP

Glad your loving it and yes a big library will be really busy, I like the idea of switching tasks around, that way you dont get bored and also if you have to cover for someone your not lost in not knowing what to do. We could do with that type of logic in our dept. Will it be a rota system for weekend like 1 in 3 etc

9. LauraR

That's exactly how it feels. No chance to get bored. I have found what I dislike most though, but even that goes pretty quickly. lol