At a lost for words.....

Discussion in 'Software' started by Mr_soap, Sep 26, 2006.

1. Mr_soap

Mr_soap Private E-2

My PC hasent been this bad since i was a lil noob downloading songs off kazza. And its to the point were i am going to reformat it if i cant find out what the hell the problem is. Here is just a back round of what is going on. When i start up all my Start up Programs will run fine, but right after that nothin will work the way it should. Trillian will load 5 mins after i open it. And then i wont even be able to talk to people. Firefox opens 5 mins after i run it, and wont let me go to websites. And all my Spywear programs are only finding 2 things that wont be taken off. 2 Get Mirar programs. "nn bar dummy.nn bardummy." Is anyone having or has had this problem b4 becuase i am at a lost of words. I also have a anti virus and firewall but they are not finding anything.

2. sultan_emerr

sultan_emerr Private E-2

3. Mr_soap

Mr_soap Private E-2

Yes i ran adaware in safe mod. And it found what i was talking about b4. But still didint keep it off. I just "fixed" my winsox and right after i did that my computer started to go its normal speed. Firefox, Trillan everthing booted up at the speed i should. So you think its something to do with spyware then. Thats what i am thinking now.

4. Mr_soap

Mr_soap Private E-2

*Bumb* the adaware programs cant remove it. I found the "nn bar dummy.nn bardummy." in my regedit but it wont let me remove it i dont no what the problem is >.<

5. TimW

TimW MajorGeeks Administrator - Jedi Malware Expert Staff Member

6. chaslang

chaslang MajorGeeks Admin - Master Malware Expert Staff Member

Please familiarize yourself with MGs file directories and their contents. SpyCatcher is available here at MGs (see SpyCatcher 2006 ) along with thousands of other programs. Please reference links for downloads to MGs first and if not available here, it is okay to link offsite.

MajorGeeks.Com Menu