Best ways to hide your own ip address?

Discussion in 'Software' started by Dr. Nuclear Core, Dec 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dr. Nuclear Core

Dr. Nuclear Core Private E-2

I've used services like Ghostsurf, but after awhile it doesn't work becuase it sitll ends up getting detected and the real ip comes through. I know of a program called Tor, but I'm not very technical into figuring out how to use it. Any other programs or ways to hide an ip address, preferably working ways.

2. Major Attitude

Major Attitude Co-Owner MajorGeeks.Com Staff Member

Gentleman, hiding your ip is not something uncommon, if you can not help, please keep your opinions and suspicions to yourself, your not being of any help. I have removed all posts of no help so you can see how this should have gone.

3. tym

tym Corporal

Ad Muncher offers a i/p scrambler. You can give it a shot. Its free for 30 days. When you pick a i/p you can test it to see if it shows your real one or not. I/P scrambler is ad munchers way of saying "surf anomious. I did try it and it works ok. Just rember your surfing will be slower.

4. Dr. Nuclear Core

Thanks for the help guys, and thanks for deleting the unhelpful stuff whatever it was, Major.
    --
    Anyways I've tried Anonymizer and it didn't work either. I think they still have a way of seeing my real ip.

5. Major Attitude

Major Attitude Co-Owner MajorGeeks.Com Staff Member

My pleasure!

6. dlb

dlb MajorGeek

You can go through a proxy server. I'm not sure of exactly how this is done, but I have a how-to guide around here somewhere. Give me a little time, and when I find it, I'll post the info or a link or whatever... ;)

7. Lev

Lev MajorGeek

Please refrain from posting advice in the tech forums that you cannot back up with concrete facts. If and when you have that information, then make your post. This is much more helpful to the Original Poster and anyone else reading, and ensures completeness of information.

8. dlb