1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bestadbid Malware

Discussion in 'Malware Removal' started by zaslee, Mar 10, 2014.

1. zaslee

zaslee Private E-2

I am new to Major Geeks and came really out of sheer desperation on the suggestion of my brother. I have serious pop-up issues with a website called bestadbids. After some research I think it's because something malicious was bundled with another download, although under Control Panel I can't see any suspicious programme I can try uninstalling.

(I think) I am uploading logs from some anti-adware programmes (TDSSKiller, RogueKiller, Hitman Pro, MGTools...) I ran after reading other threads. I also think I saw some suspicious pirrit.suggestor (who knows what this is).

Please help! I will probably perish without your kind assistance. Thank you!

Attached Files:

2. Kestrel13!

Kestrel13! Super Malware Fighter - Major Dilemma Staff Member

Hi there. I still need to see the logs from Hitman, Malware Bytes and MGTools please. :)

3. zaslee

zaslee Private E-2

THANK YOU so very much! I've attached the three logs requested.

Attached Files:

4. Kestrel13!

Hi there.

Are you deliberately set up to use a proxy?

5. zaslee

zaslee Private E-2

Dear Kestrel13!,

I'm not, I don't think. But I'm truly IT-illiterate. I also don't know how to read the logs produced by the various anti-malware tools. Basically I get lots of pop-ups every time I click anywhere on a website, even if it is just to scroll down. I had pirritsuggestor.exe and pirritdesktop.exe but they appear and disappear variously in the %appdata% > local file.

6. Kestrel13!

[​IMG] Fix items using RogueKiller.

Double-click RogueKiller.exe to run. (Vista/7/8 right-click and select Run as Administrator)
    When it opens, press the Scan button
    Now click the Registry tab (Or proxy tab) and locate these detections: