Computer Awakes and Crashes to Blue Screen

Discussion in 'Software' started by thedon01, Jan 21, 2013.

1. thedon01

thedon01 Corporal

I have a relatively new PC build (July 2012). After recently updating a lot of drivers via Driver Genius i experienced 2 crashes. This is my first time dealing with this issue and would appreciate some guidance in solving the problem. Let me go into further detail.

Specs:
    Windows 7 pro 64bit
    32GB RAM (Corsair Vengeance 8x4GB)
    256GB SSD for OS and drivers (Crucial)
    (3) 1TB Internal HDD (WD Black Caviar)
    (2) External HDD (WD)
    ASUS IV Rampage Extreme Motherboard
    NVidia Geforce GTX 580 Video Card
    Intel i7 3820

Breakdown of Problem:
    2 days ago i used Driver Genius to check for driver updates and it came back with an astonishing 87 drivers out of date. I proceeded to update all the drivers which included Bluetooth, Chipsets, Rapid Storage, Intel Networks, Asmedia host and sata controller, Logitech Setpoint, Realtek Audio, and NVIDIA Geforce Display Drivers.

Everything seemed to install correctly and i didn't notice any problems. Yesterday when my computer went to sleep (Scheduled) it awoke itself after approx: 5 minutes to the user sign in screen. Once i clicked to sign in the computer crashed to the blue screen.

It restarted and i thought that the video card drivers may not have installed properly so i checked NVidia's website.

I tried to use their auto check to scan my system and a "browser plugin error" occurred stating that i needed to enable Java. I did so and the problem persisted. I checked with Java and they were unable to determine if Java was running yet my programs list display Java 7 u11 installed. I manually uninstalled and downloaded JAVA 7u11 and installed; same problem kept on repeating itself.