Error 678 and 769 post format

Discussion in 'Software' started by CaptainNemo, Dec 18, 2008.

1. CaptainNemo

CaptainNemo Private E-2

Hello,

I had to format the C drive of my PC due to a nasty trojan attack. Now when i am trying to connect to internet using broadband, the message comes, Error 769.

Can someone please tell me what to do not to connect to internet successfully?

regards.

2. CaptainNemo

CaptainNemo Private E-2

Hello Mark,

Many thanks. I have just format my PC and now when i tried to right click on My Network Places and then select Properties, to my surprise I found that there are icons present for any network.

I am not a techie guy and I really do not know if there are some more actions to be taken after formatting a disk bedore broadband can be set up. I have with me a CD from Intel which contains Intel desktop utlities, software drivers etc. Do I need to run this CD first? Please help.

regards.

3. sach2

sach2 Major Geek Extraordinaire

I would run the Intel CD as it may contain broadband drivers. Put it in and see what options are available.

4. CaptainNemo

CaptainNemo Private E-2

Hello,

I have run the cd but unfortunately am not still able to instal the Huawei MT 882 modem. The LAN light on the modem is not working and the network icon shows 'connected and firewalled'. i am still unable to connect to internet. I have tried running both the MS support links pasted in one of the earlier posts. However they are not working. the network seems enable ad I have got it 'repaired' as well. But still its not giving any result.

I think the main problem is in installing the modem. I do have a instal cd for the modem but when I am playing it, the same is getting stuck at a point and a message comes "if u hv a modem please plug it in the CPU now". But it is already plugged in.

Kind regards.

5. CaptainNemo

CaptainNemo Private E-2

I have tried doing that. The foll are what I have tried so far:

1. Plug the modem in and then run the instal cd