Frustrating Problems

Discussion in 'Software' started by NickiO, Dec 1, 2011.

1. NickiO

NickiO Private E-2

Hi Everyone,
    I am a student taking a Cisco course and I usually run IE9. I started having problems accessing the website (cisco.netacad.net) after I installed the latest upgrade to Flash Player (11.1.102.55). After installing this, I could no longer access the website. The website states "**You don't have Macromedia Flash Player! Install here". I was able for a short while to get it working again by restoring my computer to before I upgraded Flash, but not too long after that there was a Microsoft Update that sent me back to "**You don't have Macromedia Flash Player! Install here". I have tried uninstalling Flash, emptying my caches, running CCleaner and nothing has worked. I finally broke down and downloaded Chrome and was running along fine until a day or so ago. It's coming to the end of the sememster and the class I am taking includes a skills based assessment of Packet Tracer. When I clicked on the link for the assessment, I got an error message that states "No Java Runtime Engine (JRE) is configured for your browser. Review the setup procedure located in the Assessment section of the Course Catalog in Academy Connection. Message ID: XP-ERR-003N"
    I do have Java installed on this computer and I made sure that it is enabled in browsers.
    If there is anyone out there who thinks they could help me, I would be very happy.
    The screenshots I have attached are from the cisco academy the first one is showing the error I got when trying to open the assessment and the second one if from the assessment site where they say you can get help for error messages. Yeah, right.
    Thanks, Nicki

Attached Files:

2. NickiO

NickiO Private E-2

Oh, I forgot to add that my system is 32-bit Vista Home Premium and I am up-to-date on Microsoft Updates.

3. tgell

tgell Major Geek Extraordinaire