GTX 460 Runing hot

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Bryan1218, Nov 13, 2010.

1. Bryan1218

Bryan1218 Private E-2

Ok so, I am easing into PC knowledge at the moment. However, I still know very little and what I do know I usually have to run by friends to ensure I am not wrong. I just purchased this budget pc through cyberpowerpc, I like it it runs well but I have one question as to the heat from the GPU. It's a EVGA GTX 460(not overclocked) and it runs at about 80-85celcius in Final Fantasy 14 and Starcraft 2 on max settings(default). All the sites I am reading say that it shoulding break 75 full load. Do I have anything to worry about? Also, there is a fan mounted on the side of the case near the GPU but on the back there is a radiator thing attached to the fan, the radiotor I assume is liquid cooling running to the CPU(that's where the tubes go). Any help or even telling me I have nothing to worry about would be appreciated. I am a student and can't afford to have a card burn out on me. Thanks in advance! Also any other questions I need to answer just let me know, here are the specs I deem to be important.

CAS: CoolerMaster Elite 310 Mid-Tower Case with See-Thru Side Panel
    CPU: Intel(R) Coreā„¢ i5-760 2.80 GHz 8M Intel Smart Cache LGA1156
    CS_FAN: Default case fans
    FAN: Asetek 510LC Liquid Cooling System 120MM Radiator & Fan (Enhanced Cooling Performance + Extreme Silent at 20dBA)
    HDD: 2TB SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 32MB Cache 7200RPM HDD (Single Hard Drive)
    MEMORY: 4GB (2GBx2) DDR3/1600MHz Dual Channel Memory Module (Corsair or Major Brand)
    MOTHERBOARD: [CrossFireX] Asus P7P55 LX Intel P55 Chipset DDR3 LGA1156 ATX Mainboard w/ 7.1 HD Audio, GbLAN, USB2.0, SATA-II, RAID, 2 Gen2 PCIe, 2 PCIe X1, & 3 PCI
    MULTIVIEW: Non-SLI/Non-CrossFireX Mode Supports Multiple Monitors
    OS: Microsoft(R) Windows(R) 7 Home Premium [+104] (64-bit Edition)
    OVERCLOCK: No Overclocking