Hardware related Bluescreen, getting out of hand.

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Heavenly, Dec 27, 2012.

1. Heavenly

Heavenly Private E-2

Hello everyone.

So a month before christmas I built myself a new PC> Listed below are the specs:

-ASRock 990FX Motherboard
    -AMD FX 8120 octa Core 3.1Ghz Processor
    -8Gb's DDR3 1600Mhz ram.
    -ASUS nVida GeForce 650 GTX

Ok so thats more or less the build in a nutshell. Ive hit a rather big bump in the road im afraid.

First off my Graphics card started failing me. Im no novice in front of a computer dont get me wrong. Im here to figure out which of 2 things could be causing a blue screen though Im half certain as is.

So yes my Card gave me big big trouble. I have 3 slots PCI-Express slots for GPU's so I tried it in all of them. I also gave a look in 'device manager' and low and behold there was the flag. So I uninstalled the drivers I got with the disk, then downloaded the most recent drivers from the site.

Again to no avail. So i came to the conclusion that the card was indeed faulty. So I had to switch back to me old 9600GT which I can tell you is very very old now.

So again I thought the blue screens would stop but sadly no.

When I was building the PC I was extra extra careful putting in the CPU. I mean really. A long story short A pin got bent, not broken in anyway, no cracks or breakages along anyside of the pin. So I carefully straightened it back to its original position.

So im left with two possibilites for the cause of the blue screen.

1- The PIN I bent is causing it

2- The Motherboard is faulty, which may account for the GPU too.

So again any and all help is really appreciated here.

Below is the error pop up information.

2. Tueur

Tueur Sergeant Major

Hi heavenly,

Please attach the minidump files located in C:\windows\minidump

I can debug these files which will help identify the problem.