HELP! RUNDLL error message on Windows Vista

Discussion in 'Software' started by rlmlost, May 30, 2008.

1. rlmlost

rlmlost Private E-2

I'm totally new to this and completely desperate to even be posting on this site. I'm not very computer literate.

So, I've had my notebook for about a year and for the past 2 days, my internet explorer had been sluggish and not responding...just kind of frozen. When I'm on AOL, I can surf the net just fine and quickly.

Just today, when booted the computer, I received an error message:

RUNDLL:
    Error Loading
    C:\Users\Montague\AppData\Local\Temp\lsaqiucx.dll

The specified module could not be found

I restarted my computer about 10 times and the same error, plus my internet explorer is still extremely slooooow. HELP!!!! What is it, what's going on? How do I fix it???

THANKS in advance =)

2. evilfantasy

evilfantasy Malware Fighter

3. rlmlost

rlmlost Private E-2

Hi, I've been working on these steps "Read and Run" and I'm on the part where I run MGtools.exe and I downloaded it and it was running and I got this error message and I'm not sure which of the two options I'm suppose to do and I couldn't see anything about it or what the procedure is on the instructions:

Application has generated an exception that could not be handled.

Process id=0x5c0 (1472), Thread id=0xdd4 (3540)

Click OK to terminate the application.
    Click CANCEL to debug the application.

What's the right choice???

Thanks

4. DavidGP

DavidGP MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah Staff Member

Hi

Did you follow the guide steps for running MGTools in Vista as its not a case of just running the tool? Need to follow the steps as UAC needs turning off http://forums.majorgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=137630 if following the Vista steps do not work for MGTools, then please do start a new thread in the Malware forum stating your having this issue running MGTools and also post the error message for Chaslang to see as he created this application.