Help with itunes/cd burnerxp problems

Discussion in 'Software' started by vikster10, May 23, 2008.

1. vikster10

vikster10 Private E-2

Hi, I dont know if I am posting this in the right place so maybe someone can direct me if not.

I have had a problem in that I cannot burn CD's from my itunes music programme which includes music purchased and uploaded from my cd's. The cd-r's are fine and I seem to be finding that a lot of people cannot burn cd's from itunes. I posted a question on Cnet forums and someone suggested I try CDburnerXP. I looked at the reviews here and they seemed to be good so I downloaded it along with some kind of...framework .net3 ???? (i am not good at computers, I really have beginners knowledge so please dont baffle me) that it said I required in order for it to function on my PC.

Well the short story is that the cd burner opened and I dragged my itunes music folder into it. It refused to burn the music as it said they are M4P files and windows cannot open it. Now my music has all disappeared from my itunes program and I cant even play it on the PC anymore never mind a CD!

I have tried to restore my system in case that would help but for some reason the system cannot restore it to a restore point successfully. Please help me. I am devastated at losing my music and dont want to have to buy it all again. I also need to know how on earth I will ever be able to burn Cd's in the future. This is all driving me CRAZY !!!!

2. Vikingman4456

Vikingman4456 Private First Class

Maybe try a burner program such as Nero or Roxio this may cure your issue?

3. dlb

dlb MajorGeek

Welcome to Major Geeks!