I need Help with Dreamweaver

Discussion in 'Software' started by Drewzer03, Mar 22, 2004.

1. Drewzer03

Drewzer03 Private E-2

Hello everyone gracious to read or maybe even respond to this thread. I have a question regarding Dreamweaver MX. I am new to this program and HTML, I have used HTML in the past and I am semi-coherent and knowlegable of basic HTML Code. My question however is in Dreamweaver, why is it that when I Have a specific background image and I place text on a certain spot in that specific page that when I view it in Internet Explorer It looks totally different? Is this normal or am I another Moron? Well as you can tell I am a Dreamweaver Virgin so in your responses, please be kind. :) Thank you and have a nice day!

2. acejones

acejones A Different Title

what do you mean it looks totally different? are you actually using html coding or are you using the wysiwyg editor?

3. Drewzer03

Drewzer03 Private E-2

When I am using Dreamweaver in the Design mode and place text in a specific spot on the background it looks differently..

4. acejones

differently how? wrong location? wrong font face? color?

5. radiot

radiot Private First Class

Hello,

Do you have an example of a webpage where this happens?

D

6. Drewzer03

Drewzer03 Private E-2