laptop not booting properly

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by scynful79, Jan 19, 2009.

1. scynful79

scynful79 Private E-2

First of all... Greetings everyone.. I'm new to the sight so if this has been asked before I apologize. Perhaps I'll get some links or some new advice still.
    I really love this site, I have d'loaded many programs that have been more than helpful. :-o Maybe there is a program to help me with this particular issue, I wouldn't even know what to look for on this.

also, not sure where to post this. Someone mentioned that it might be a hardware problem, however, I don't know what hardware would cause this type of issue.
    My laptop is still fairly new, not even a year old yet. I am using a Dell Inspiron 1525. Everything was already preloaded as I got it off the Dell website.

For the longest time I couldn't figure out what was going on. I couldn't stay connected to the internet, my calendar would come up when it felt like it, not when was suppose to. The network wouldn't show the other two computers half the time. I play an online game and I would just randomly get disconnected from it at least once a day. (It would cut me off the internet completely not just the game.) I would have to restart the whole computer again. Sleep or hybernate doesn't seem to work, either that, I don't know how they work. (which is very possible, never really use em.)

Recently, I've watched how the laptop boots up. First time it boots up, it appears to be normal. I'm connected to the internet, things work and so on. .. However, it isn't normal. ...rolleyes

I have a antivirus program that shows it's logo on start up... first start up, this doesn't pop up... my yahoo messenger box is suppose to pop up .. this does not come up on the first time either. Short cuts don't blink, calendar doesn't come up.. not connected to the network...