looking for a software for stocks inventory

Discussion in 'Software' started by infoseeker, May 13, 2007.

1. infoseeker

infoseeker Master Sergeant

the inventory aspect is my main area of concern.

user friendly
    its also ok if it is excel extension program

thank in advance

Last edited: May 13, 2007
  2. bigbazza

bigbazza R.I.P. 14/12/2011 - Good Onya Geek

What are you trying to achieve?
    Valuing Inventory, controlling Inventory, or Inventory Analysis, or all?

Google link for Inventory Control
    http://www.google.com/search?as_q=&...as_dt=i&as_sitesearch=&as_rights=&safe=images

Google link for Inventory Analysis.
    http://www.google.com/search?num=20...=+"inventory+analysis"&btnG=Search&lr=lang_en

I have had over 30 years experience in Inventory Control, ordering, and Analysis in 5 multi million dollar businesses (4 mining) and (1 whitegoods) in 3 different countries.

I have used Excel extensively to analyse Inventories up to USD$12,000,000 and from 4,000 to 30,000 line items.

Maybe I can help if I know what you are trying to do. Bazza

===

3. augiedoggie

augiedoggie The Canadian Loon - LocoAugie (R.I.P. 2012)

There's also the question of restocking, do you want use Material Requirement Planning using a bill of materials or forecasting tools, ABC analysis or just a straight inventory of the # of widgets you have in stock.

4. infoseeker

infoseeker Master Sergeant

bazaa: for a software for stocks inventory

as usual bazaa in the shining :p

Thanks a lot, let say im working in a very small company (usd$60,000 rolleyes comparing yours is millions) around 200-400 items:(
    1 store w/ office and distributing in retailers (12-15 retailers)

im using also excel but lets say every item has 1 file (.xls) so meaning updating them is really work opening one by one
    deliver on this date
    sold on this date
    balance

hope this info can help

5. bigbazza

Re: bazaa: for a software for stocks inventory

Thanks for the compliment.:)