Need Help With A PHPBB Mod

Discussion in 'Software' started by Kaotic, Oct 12, 2004.

1. Kaotic

Kaotic Private E-2

I know you gurus are out there lol. Please give a poor soul a hand.

Here is the download url http://www.phpbbhacks.com/download/2020 .

I am very new to phpbb so I don't quite understand what the author is telling me to do here. I have bee very busy lately so I am not very fimiliar with snippets, tags, and well pretty much everything. I would love to install this mod but I am having trouble with the directions. Here are the directions.

Once you have both SpelChekā„¢ code snippets (Completed Step 2, using 'post' as the form name and 'message' as the field name for snippet #1) make a back up of the file 'templates/subSilver/posting_body.tpl'. Open the original in your text editor and look for the line that begins '<form action="{S_POST_ACTION}'. Make a new line before it and insert snippet #1.

Code Snippet #2 can go anywhere you like. You could place it to the left of the preview button, in which case you'd want to insert it right after the '{S_HIDDEN_FORM_FIELDS}' and place a '&nbsp;' after it. Or you could place it just above the Emoticons and below where it says 'Message Body' in which case you'd want to insert a '<br>' right after '<span class="gen"><b>{L_MESSAGE_BODY}</b></span>' then insert the code snippet after the '<br>'.

Save the file and your board will now offer the SpelChekā„¢ spell checker for all your users.

And here is the html that I was required to create.
    Code:
    <html><body  bgcolor="#E5E5FF"><center><script> load=document.URL;
    code=load.slice(load.indexOf('?'), load.length);
    if(code.length<3){code=''} code=code.replace('?id=', '');
    if(!code){code='spelchek_intro';}
    document.write('<scr'+'ipt src=\'http://SpelChek.com/'+code+'.php\'></sc'+'ript>');
    </script></center></body></html>