Need Help With Streming Audio

Discussion in 'Software' started by Minxy49, Apr 25, 2008.

1. Minxy49

Minxy49 Private E-2

I have a group and a friend of mine is a dj in uk and some of us can get his station but a lot of us can not..what do you suggest I do to get it..i click on play live and it says its connecting then it says ready .. i click it and nothing ...any help would be appreciated. I use The Real Player,,.thanks in advance

2. joelsz

joelsz First Sergeant

Are you able to listen to other streaming audio sites?
    If you can, what is the url (the address -http://...) of the site that is giving you trouble?

3. dlb

dlb MajorGeek

I'm no expert in streaming audio issues, but the few online 'radio stations' I have listened to usually have a choice of using one of 3 or 4 different players: WMP, WinMX, WinAMP, RealPlayer, VLC are popular. I might be wrong, but I think the you must select a format from the station and then use that player on your PC. Find out what the DJ is using to stream his audio and use the same media app.

4. Minxy49

Minxy49 Private E-2

Yes I can get other audio but not that and here is the site
    http://www.7waves. co.uk/live- across-the- wirral/.....thanks

5. Minxy49

Minxy49 Private E-2

they are using real player and windows media player neither one works i got it one time thru real player and one day real player had a upgrade and it never worked again

6. joelsz

joelsz First Sergeant

7. Minxy49

Minxy49 Private E-2

I tried it ..it did nothing after it said it was connected...and then ready and i clicked on play and nothing.......ughhh

8. Minxy49

Minxy49 Private E-2

im sorry thanks for trying to help me i think its something in my player ..

9. joelsz

joelsz First Sergeant

10. Minxy49

Minxy49 Private E-2

okay will try it now and get back to you ..thanks

11. Minxy49

Minxy49 Private E-2

okay i reinsatalled the real player and still the same thing......

12. plodr

plodr Major Geek Super Extraordinaire