New Revo Uninstaller Free Supports 64-bit Programs

Discussion in 'Software' started by mjnc, Aug 6, 2016.

1. mjnc

mjnc MajorGeek

Eezak and AtlBo like this.
  2. TimW

TimW MajorGeeks Administrator - Jedi Malware Expert Staff Member

3. Eldon

Eldon Major Geek Extraordinaire

About time!
    Not only does Revo Uninstaller Freeware now support Windows 64-bit, it has been updated to version 2.0 after being 'stuck' at version 1.95 since july 2013.

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 6, 2016
    Eezak likes this.
  4. mdonah

mdonah Major Geek Extraordinaire

I agree. I much preferred Revo to IOBit. Will now install Revo and remove IOBit.

5. dr.moriarty

dr.moriarty Malware Super Sleuth Staff Member

;)

That's the main reason that I used to recommend GeeksUninstaller, one application for both 32 & 64 bit OS.

Last edited: Aug 6, 2016
  6. mjnc

mjnc MajorGeek

Eldon likes this.
  7. AtlBo

AtlBo Major Geek Extraordinaire

I have been using Comodo Programs Manager for the last 5 years I guess, but this is a great break for Revo users. I will be taking a look for sure. Thanks for the information mjnc.

Anyone have any advice about what to look out for with Revo? I have read about problems that can occur as a result of using the program, but not very many considering how popular it is...

8. Eldon

Does this also support Windows 64-bit?

9. Imandy Mann

Imandy Mann MajorGeekolicious

I d'l 'd the portable and let it set up it's program list. Shows 32 or 64 bit in the 3rd or 4th column. And can be sorted by clicking on the size header. I have about 20 64 bit installs. Didn't try to delete any because I want them. That's why they're still here.

10. Imandy Mann

Imandy Mann MajorGeekolicious

It doesn't show in it's own list because - it's portable. So will any other portable not show also. One thing I noticed is it does remember my list choice in that it stays separated by 32 or 64 bit as I selected. Probably works for any column ie. date or size