No display on my monitor

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by LauraMistretta30, Jan 27, 2008.

1. LauraMistretta30

LauraMistretta30 Private E-2

Hi there. My laptop was in sleep mode and when I hit the power button to revive it I heard the drive booting up but after 5 mins. there still was no display. It appears that the monitor is on, it's not completely black but no visible display. I hooked up another monitor and re-booted and Win XP booted up fine, but the laptop monitor still shows nothing. I went to the toshiba support site and re-installed the driver, re-booted and still nothing. The OS is Win XP and the model is Satellite M35X-S111. I'm a novice with technical issues and any help would be greatly appreciated!

2. dlb

dlb MajorGeek