Norton antivirus 2003 autoprotect!!!!!

Discussion in 'Software' started by Dopey Opie, Oct 14, 2005.

1. Dopey Opie

Dopey Opie Private E-2

Help!!

I have Norton System works 2003 installed on a friends pc that won't auto protect or email scan.
    The pc was infected by anti-virus gold. Think we have removed that though.
    Have tried AVG scan and Spybot but nothing comes up. Could it still be infected ?
    Hope someone can help as this is driving me NUTS. :mad:

Here's the HJT log.

<snip>

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2005
  2. Adrynalyne

Adrynalyne Guest

http://forums.majorgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=35407

Please read and follow this before creating a HJT log. In addition, it should be attached to the post, not posted inline.

If you have a spyware issue, you are better served by checking out our spyware forum.

3. Dopey Opie

Dopey Opie Private E-2

ok will do.
    I am new to this so be gentle with me !!!!!

4. Adrynalyne

Adrynalyne Guest

Roger that.

Don't worry, we don't bite...much ;)

Something else you need to keep in mind is that the age of your antivirus makes it largely ineffective. I know you want to find out why its not working, and I understand that. However, even if we can get it working, its not doing you any good.

5. Dopey Opie

Dopey Opie Private E-2

We are concerned because all was fine before AVGold infected the machine. The auto protect worked no probs. Now it's a no go. Want to be sure nothing is lurking in the depths waiting to bite us again !!!! The owner has also just paid subs to symantec so is quite p****d off.
    I myself don't use Norton as it has missed things in the past that others pick up no problem.

6. Dopey Opie

Dopey Opie Private E-2