NVidia card help (FX5700 ULTRA)

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by KnOx, Dec 18, 2004.

1. KnOx

KnOx Private E-2

I have a Gainward Geforce FX 5700 Ultra/880 tv-DVI (256mb) video card and im hoping to play Half-life 2 and doom 3 and a higher level than what it is are then any overcloking thins i can do to make it a better card..also ive never overclocked before so if theres some sorta step by step thing i can use or a program that does it for you and is easy to use that would help alot... as for the rest of my machine i have..

AMD ATHLON 2500+
    albatron kx400-8x (fsb 333) barton ready motherboard
    1.83Ghz
    512 mb of ram

If i need to boost the Cpu i need a program for that as well ive never OC them either so agian a program like an easy tune for AMD 2500+ to boost it up to say a 3000+ or if im lucky a 3200+ would be nice but if the safest is a 2700 or 2800+ im fine with that...any help at all would be much appreciated and again i am a newbie on the whole OC thing so you may have to dumb it down for me...Thank you..

2. KnOx

KnOx Private E-2

that cpu web site doesnt have my motherboard in support with its athlon xp cpu's.. as for the video card one i got it but what do i change the frequencies to there at ...

Settings - Standard 2d (i can change this one only to Performance 3d)
    CORE clock - 300Mhz
    Memory clock - 550Mhz
    i wanna run as fast as either a 9800(pro or XT) or the geforce 5950 i think thats the one right under the new 6800 or whatever that is...

3. suesman

suesman First Sergeant

I don't usually give advice on "how to fry your video card", but with that said........................................................