Options for my frontpage website

Discussion in 'Software' started by mysticscooby, Dec 29, 2011.

1. mysticscooby

mysticscooby Private E-2

Hello all... :)
    I have what maybe a strange questions. :confused I realize that the software I am using is outdated and such but it is what I had at the time I built my site.. i have a couple of questions that I am hoping someone can help me with.

First, my site is at www.lifesmysticaljourney.com and I must say, I am very proud of it. lol.... I built this myself.... I am not a web designer or programmer and am self taught... I am sure you pros can find things that I didn't do right but I love it!!! Hee hee. Anyway, questions...

1) is there a new software that I can use that I don't have to completely rebulid my site, somethign that might just pull it all in where I could just start from where I am currently?

2) using the software I have, or a new software that I described above, can I set up my website so people can create their own shopping accounts where they log in and out and have shopping carts that are saved... also, being able to add shipping info that the customer can get would be great...

3) My own shopping cart! I am currently using Paypal which is fine but would love, if possible, to have a shopping carts that doesnt' cost so much and that the money goes into my bank account rather then into Paypal where I have to wait a week or longer to get it...

I think that is it for now. Thank you so much for all of your info and help....

Christle:-D

2. PrissyChrissy

PrissyChrissy Private E-2

You must have a merchant services account and/or maitain PCI compliance once you decide to host your own shopping cart.

I highly do not suggest that you host this or write the code for it.

You can be sued more ways than you can think - as well I would have to thank you for handing me credit card numbers to use for Christmas shopping next year!