packard bell model # 030056

Discussion in 'Software' started by joking1970, Apr 8, 2008.

1. joking1970

joking1970 Private E-2

I am searching for a a soundcard driver for a packard bell soundcard model 030056..It is on a P2XBL Rev.D1 motherboard. I just did a fresh install of win98 and the sound is my only issue...I have been searching for the driver and cannot find....Anyone know wherre it is?

2. joking1970

joking1970 Private E-2

I have the drivers and have them on a cd.......I am trying to load them but there is no install file....I am not a real expert at this, I am trying to go to device manager and selecting the soundcard with the yellow ? and selecting properties then update driver but cannot get the wizard to find them...It is win98...Can anyone help with this?..........Also anyone reading that is searching for the driver, I got it from a friend, so cannot say were to go for it, but would gladly give it to you if you would like.

3. dlb

dlb MajorGeek