photoshop or image ready??

Discussion in 'Software' started by Anon-125cdb8a9b, Aug 13, 2006.

1. Anon-125cdb8a9b

Anon-125cdb8a9b Anonymized

I have both Adobe photoshop cs and Adobe imageready cs installed on my pc, and i was wondering:

Is there anyway i can get rid of any red-eyes in my pictures?

And is there anyway that i can get rid of blurring on my pictures?

2. MKorostoff

MKorostoff Private First Class

I'm not a photoshop expert, but I do know that you can preform a very competant and user friendly red-eye removal with much more low end products, such as google's picasa:

http://majorgeeks.com/download.php?det=4476

Or Kodak's easy share, to name a couple.

I'm not entirely sure what you mean by blurring (out of focus? motion tracers? objects to distant?). I believe both of the tools above have a "Sharpen" feature which is only so-so.

My instinct is that blurry images can be improved significantly with the right set of skills, but I'm affraid I don't know how to do it.

But I'm sure one of the many smart folk out there can shed some light...;)

3. Anon-125cdb8a9b

Anon-125cdb8a9b Anonymized

ok thanks, yes i do mean out of focus when i say blurring...

4. Allochthonous

Allochthonous Corporal

I agree that Picasa does a great job at removing red eye, and its very easy to figure out. My only complaint is that you can't zoom in to do it, but you really don't need to.

As far as blur goes, though I have never worked in depth with a really high end program like any of the Photoshops, it seems like I have heard that the two things that can't be adjusted on a pic are blur and blow out (too much light). You may be able to decrease the blur to some degree, but i don't think it will ever be crystal clear.

PK

5. froggy_style

froggy_style Private E-2

blur can be undone by using sharpen, located under the filter drop down menu, also check this link: http://www.good-tutorials.com
    has about 11000 tutorials for photoshop including tuts on red eye removal