Please help, I need a software that can lock me out of my computer for specified time

Discussion in 'Software' started by PLZohplzhelpmeidisablescr, Jun 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Well, I'm not very good at time management so I need a program that can lock me out of my computer for a specified amount of time, that way I don't get distracted and turn my computer on again. (Is there a way this is possible?) Please help!!!

2. AleksisMichael

AleksisMichael Private E-2

Re: Please help, I need a software that can lock me out of my computer for specified

this sounds like a horrible prank to play on a sibling/friend :/ but uhh im not sure thier is such a program, i mean it sounds very ..... dangerous potentialy if someone needed comp access sudenly for something ultimately etc on top of other issues.... you will need to go outside to do your homework etc perhaps... or find a way to keep your comp busy, maye if you used your comp for seti or dna or water or whatever they are doing with spare pc power while you do your work, pehraps play music from a net station while doing your homework as well from the pc that way its being used produtively and you get to focus on your work etc ?
    just a possibilty

3. LordOlives

LordOlives Private First Class

Re: Please help, I need a software that can lock me out of my computer for specified

The following command will limit when a user can login.
    In the following example the user is only allowed to login Sunday - Friday between the times of 8AM and 6PM.
    Note: time must be set in hours, so 18:44 wont work.

net user <username> /time:S-F,08:00-18:00

The net user command only limits the user when they try to log on, it doesn't force them to log off if they are currently logged on even if they go past their allowed time to log on.