1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sacrilege----USA bans Vegemite ! ! ! !

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by bigbazza, Oct 22, 2006.

1. bigbazza

bigbazza R.I.P. 14/12/2011 - Good Onya Geek

2. Phantom

Phantom Brigadier Britches

That is a bit weird, as 'Folate is a water-soluble B vitamin that occurs naturally in food. Folic acid is the synthetic form of folate that is found in supplements and added to fortified foods. '

But then, I'm only an Ex-Industrial Chemist and Nurse, so whaddo I know? :p

Vegemite, along with Marmite and such, is just a Brewer’s Yeast byproduct.
  3. nitecrawler

nitecrawler Guest

They won't eat our vegemite, I won't eat any more of their food.....hang on,
    that means no more Mcdonalds or KFC!

Better scrap that idea...I'll think of something else. lol
  4. BCGray

BCGray Guest

It must be something Vegemite does to the brain, everytime I visit the great land of Oz someone tries to peddle that God awful paste off on me..........Yuckers That stuff to the rest of the world is the most horrible tasting stuff we can imagine, I could make some graphical comparisons, but good manners prevent me. Must be something in the Oz water, or maybe just that the parents had to eat it as kids so they tell there kids it tastes great.

Wish I could get a loyal franchise of followers though like the Vegemite people have with you Aussie's, even the mighty Ketchup doesn't come close to the unwavering support here that your Vegemite does in Oz, but I guess it's like trying to figure out why bugs fly into an open flame.

Now no poison pen letters please, I love my friends from Oz, just do not understand your love of Vegemite, and yes I have tasted it (unfortunately):p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :rolleyes: :D
  5. Toni_1947

Toni_1947 Command Sergeant Major

It sounds like some kind of bug....wasn't there a bug called a Vegemite in a video game a few years back?
  6. brksta