Total Noob needs sitebuilding help

Discussion in 'Software' started by kaitala, Feb 16, 2010.

1. kaitala

kaitala Private E-2

Is there a forum or resources for people just starting to get into website building?

While I am intelligent, I have no experience in this. I have no programming, code etc. experience. (ok, long ago, I used to be able to make my Radioshack TRS-80 put my name all over the screen, and blink, and such. that's about it)

Admin TimW told me to post here about it, but I don't know if this is the right place.

I'm so new at this I don't even know where to begin to look for info, and google searches yield too many results to sift through.

Thanks in advance.

:)
    Stephi

2. plodr

plodr Major Geek Super Extraordinaire

If you are planning to buy a place to park your website, a lot of places offer help in the form of templates. You do not need to know much in the way of coding.

Here is one that says free (but then it is $5/month after the trial).
    http://www.homestead.com/

Perhaps you should first be asking what are good web host sites?
    Note: I do not have a website; I briefly helped on a website hosted by 1 + 1. 1 + 1 is good BUT extremely difficult to cancel so I can not recommend them for this reason.

3. OJ287

OJ287 Private E-2

Relax............ done that? good. Ok, to start off learn some Html, it doesn't take long to learn the basics. if you don't have time for that though, you should probably use a site builder, they might cost some cash, but if you want to make a site and only have twenty minutes to do so, it's your best bet.

4. TimW

TimW MajorGeeks Administrator - Jedi Malware Expert Staff Member

5. kaitala

kaitala Private E-2

First, thank you all!!!!

Here it is so far:

www.HerpEden.com