Virus removal tool

Discussion in 'Software' started by Doc43, Jul 15, 2004.

1. Doc43

Doc43 Private First Class

I just found out that I have the W32 Netsky H@mm virus. I need help to remove it.

2. Adrynalyne

Adrynalyne Guest

3. Doc43

Doc43 Private First Class

Thank You very much.

4. Vikki

Vikki Private E-2

Help - complete novice - I have a trojan and call it a blonde thing but I haven't a clue how to remove it. I think it was downloaded with a DigitalPlay software which is a great mp3 pnp downloader and I don't want to loose it if I can help it but this trojan is playing havoc with my system. I have a zonealarm Pro firewall, AVG (freebie) and cloudmark Spamnet (for my emails) and still the trojan gained access - I ran regsupreme and spybot search and destroy, clearing out several problems and finally, pest scan but it tells me that I still have a couple of pests in my task manager processes, register and system but when I check I cannot find the files it mentions. Any help at this time would be appreciated. I just re-ran AVG to get the name of the trojan and it now says there are no virus ( I am not convinced - it wasn't AVG that told me about the trojan in the first place) my system is slow, I cannot view some webpages or the web page closes itself down with me clicking on anything - I have also had system shutdowns and restarts - it's almost as if the computer has come alive and is doing what it wants, when it wants - does that sound familiar?? Please help but keep it basic...what is the first thing I need to do to identify this trojan?
    Thanks, Vikki

5. Vikki

Vikki Private E-2

PS - I have also noticed a couple of undesirable links to websites in 'My favourites' - what's that all about?

6. ANHEDONIC

ANHEDONIC Will Title For Food

7. Vikki

Vikki Private E-2