Windows 8 Pro + Game Shortcuts = No Pin To Start option.. Lost :(

Discussion in 'Software' started by ExOxE, Jun 2, 2013.

1. ExOxE

ExOxE Corporal

Hi Everyone,

I am unsure where to actually put this topic, so I decided to just post it here in the software forum, hoping that its the correct section to post this any.

I have been using Windows 8 Professional for 5 months now, I took the plunge because I had been fixing family and friends PC's& Laptops, and a couple of them gave me diffirent editions of Windows 8 to put onto their machines once I finished upgrading or fixing their machines. And I noticed that Windows 8, no matter which edition, be it Home, Premium, Pro, etc all boost every system I handled by upto 50% over their original O/S, Usually being Windows XP and Windows 7, I was actually blown away, and besides having to get used to the new UI, its actually a nice and nifty new OS from MS in my honest opinion, sure it has a lot of tweaks and changes in future to be made, but I have found it to be the most stable, reliable, fastest Operating System Microsoft has ever delivered, bare none!

Anyway, I am still getting used to all the features of Windows 8 Pro, but a mate of mine conned me into downloading Steam so we could both purchase identicle games and play against each other, and so far so good, we've been having an absolute blast playing Age Of Empires III and Age Of Empires II HD, Battle vs Chess, Wargame, etc