MajorGeeks Support Forums

Go Back   MajorGeeks Support Forums > ----------= PC, Desktop and Laptop Support =---------- > Software
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Casino Mark Forums Read

Software Software such as operating systems like Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 etc., or specific programs.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-05, 12:13
mcadam's Avatar
mcadam mcadam is offline
Major Amnesia
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 5,214
Thanks: 18
Thanked 64 Times in 52 Posts
Default Sudden fall in performance

OK was running at about 1m per frame 2 days ago, started new work and now running at 8m:8s/frame, what's happened??!!!!
__________________
An amateur will practice until they get it right.
A professional will practice until they don't get it wrong.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 03-03-05, 12:50
goldfish's Avatar
goldfish goldfish is offline
Lt. Sushi.DC
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 7,137
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default Re: Sudden fall in performance

Are you running a new WU? Some WUs take longer to complete a frame just because they are more complex molecules. Its just the way things go.
__________________
(`._.[ G|Fh ]._.) Folding@Geeks, TEAM 12072 http://www.majorgeeks.com/page.php?id=9
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-03-05, 15:25
mcadam's Avatar
mcadam mcadam is offline
Major Amnesia
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 5,214
Thanks: 18
Thanked 64 Times in 52 Posts
Default Re: Sudden fall in performance

Yeh started going slowly since I started this one, it's only a 250.
__________________
An amateur will practice until they get it right.
A professional will practice until they don't get it wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-03-05, 15:42
goldfish's Avatar
goldfish goldfish is offline
Lt. Sushi.DC
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 7,137
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default Re: Sudden fall in performance

There we are... sounds like a small gromac WU, generally they are more complicated which is why there are only 250 frames.

Which is why when you quote your "time per frame" you normally have the core type (gromacs, tinker, amber) along with the number of frames.
__________________
(`._.[ G|Fh ]._.) Folding@Geeks, TEAM 12072 http://www.majorgeeks.com/page.php?id=9
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-03-05, 18:34
scorcer scorcer is offline
ajMro keGe
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,185
Thanks: 49
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Default Re: Sudden fall in performance

my latest only has 100 frames ::
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 18:17.

MajorGeeks.Com Menu

MajorGeeks.Com \ All In One Tweaks \ Android \ Anti-Malware \ Anti-Virus \ Appearance \ Backup \ Browsers \ CD\DVD\Blu-Ray \ Covert Ops \ Drive Utilities \ Drivers \ Graphics \ Internet Tools \ Multimedia \ Networking \ Office Tools \ NEW! PC Games \ System Tools \ Macintosh \ Demonews.Com \ Top Downloads

MajorGeeks.Com \ News (Tech) \ Off Base (Other Websites News) \ Way Off Base (Offbeat Stories and Pics)

Social: Facebook \ YouTube \ Twitter \ Tumblr \ Pintrest \ RSS Feeds


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright © 2009 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Ad Management by RedTyger