Hello all new to Majorgeeks

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by scottietwenty3, Aug 13, 2009.

1. scottietwenty3

scottietwenty3 Private E-2

Hi all (im a newbie to Majorgeeks)

Got to say they having a quick look around what a great resource. I did they CC cleaner and disk defrag as ouitlined in a maintenance sticky I came accross on here. My question is as after downloding the Smart Defrag by IObit
    from http://majorgeeks.com/IObit_SmartDefrag_d5318.html it has an option called Called Care (speed up your PC) it takes you to this below if you click on it

Advanced SystemCare™ Free v3
    Trusted by 35 Million Users to Care for Their PCs

Advanced SystemCare Free (formerly Advanced WindowsCare Personal) has a one-click approach to help protect, repair, clean, and optimize your PC. With over 35 MILLION downloads since 2006, this fantastic, award-winning, free PC repair software is a "must-have" tool for your computer. 100% safe with no adware, spyware, or viruses; a PC maintenance program that’s incredibly easy to use.

Why waste money on expensive "registry cleaners" to fix your PC when Advanced SystemCare Free will repair, tune, and maintain it for you – for free!

Im just wondering if you guy's recommend these PC tune up tools or my PC seems to be going pretty well for what it and I dont wont to do something that will be harmfull for it or create issues.

Cheers

Scottie

(ps thanks google for helping me find this great resource):cool

2. scottietwenty3

Also in relation to these PC tune up tools - Im not much of a techie so im out of my comfort zone but my mate advised me once who's into computing just don't use any registry cleaners, leave the registry alone, no need to mess with it.

3. joey off the street

joey off the street Lounge Lizard No.1

Welcome to the MG forums, scottie. :wave