Need a good mail client and url manager

Discussion in 'Software' started by wodnik, Jan 25, 2004.

1. wodnik

wodnik Private E-2

Can anyone recommend a good mail client that is (a) free (I am a student, so on a shoestring budget!), (b) reliable (sending out job applications, so can't screw up), (c) can handle mail attachments (uploading/downlopading/viewing) easily (d) must be able to print out e-mails (if it could save e-mails, that would be a bonus) ??? I am currently using YAMC for my mail client, but I find it pretty awful. Any good alternative suggestions (I can't for some reason get Outlook or Express to work on my 2nd hand laptop - I don't even know why!) would be welcome :)

Also, I would appreciate advice about which (free) url manager to use for my growing number of links.

Many thanks to everyone.

Wodnik

2. jujet84

jujet84 Master Sergeant

Well before anybody can help. how about some specs.What are your specs,what OS are you running :rolleyes:

3. NICK ADSL UK

NICK ADSL UK MajorGeeks Forum Administrator Staff Member

4. Wisewiz

Wisewiz Apprentice's Sorcerer

I cast another vote for both of those selections (from Nick and robo): I've installed both Pegasus and Favor Master on clients' machines and never had a complaint about them come back.

If robo's link to FM doesn't work for you (it didn't for me), try
    QK Soft Favor Master Home

5. offmdan

offmdan Guest

Depends

Favorites Management Master is good for IE only.

Pegasus is without any doubt quite acceptable as mail client.

Firebird is excellent browser with great bookmarks manager but takes a bit more resources than the above.

Prefer Opera (shareware) for bookmarks manager & mail.

6. wodnik

wodnik Private E-2

Pegasus question

Thanks guys. I've downloaded Pegasus, but would appreciate your help (if anyone is a regular user of this program) on the options setup:

How do I configure Pegasus to allow me to: