Need to sort training material that we offer to clients in a database.

Discussion in 'Software' started by avz10, Sep 19, 2011.

1. avz10

avz10 Private E-2

I am very new to this and need help please. I apologize for the long description and perhaps in the wrong location!?

Our company is planning to develop a database that would contain all our training material/tests/reading material/etc. and I need advice how to develop this.

Our company works in the healthcare field and we accredit hospitals, etc. We do a number of training sessions, mostly for our clients. The contracts and the types of presentations vary.

The core message that we convey to clients is the improvement of the quality in hospitals, etc. For this, we train clients how to do a self-evaluation using our assessment instrument. This training involves orientation of our product to members at healthcare facilities and training on actual self-assessments of their facilities. We also give lectures on quality improvement, how to develop policies, auditing, etc.

Every client obviously has different needs, but this is what we normally do if we train staff at a facility:

• Provide pre-training reading material
    • Sometimes a pre-test
    • Training for 3-5 days, which will include a PowerPoint presentation, case studies and mock surveys where the trainees actually do physical scoring in a hospital.
    • Post-training test
    • Post-training feedback to be filled in by the trainees
    • Analysis of the results.

For instance- For every presentation, one will need an attendance list, icebreakers, the PP slides, the "mock survey" documents, feedback, tests, etc. So it would be nice to have the ability to set up all the training for a session and then link a specific PP lecture, a specific test, etc to that training session.