Newbie here:)

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by tompiercingloos, Dec 19, 2006.

1. tompiercingloos

tompiercingloos Private E-2

Hi, i'm new to this forum, but I hope my malware problems will be resolved soon, i've followed all the steps in the tutorial, but I didn't get a response yet.
    Perhaps I can't even be helped:(
    But i just thought; lets introduce myself.
    Call me Tom:)
    HI!

2. DavidGP

DavidGP MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah Staff Member

Hi Tom and welcome,

The below link will give you some clues as to how the malware part of this forum works and why answers may not come within a few hours of posting, as the malware guys work from the older posts upwards and try to get through as many as possible, as all of us here help in what freetime we have spare, you will be helped out with your malware problem as soon as possible,

Don't Bump! It Only Hurts You!!!

3. tompiercingloos

Thanks:), i've already taken the time to read that thread:), thats why I know it will take more then a couple of hours, been 2 and a halve hours this far, but I think it will take 1 to 2 days, but do you perhaps have any suggestions for my Norton Antivirus 2005 program so I wont get those annoying messages anymore; right now i'm getting messages indicating my e-mails are being scanned, while I did not send any e-mails!
    Also i'm getting pop-ups from Norton, telling me that my e-mails are blocked, but it doesnt give me 1 pop-up or message, no i'm getting hundreds!
    Is there anyway i can adjust my Norton so I won't be getting those annoying messages and pop-ups without stopping Norton from blocking the Spams and/or virus thingy's the virus is sending?
    (perhaps the wrong place to ask, but it's not really a Software PROBLEM, it's a software Question, so I thought, perhaps I should ask it here:confused: )
    Sorry if I guessed it wrong:)

4. DavidGP

DavidGP MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah Staff Member