building a computer

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by eric06, Sep 6, 2004.

1. eric06

eric06 Sergeant Major

hey guys, i was wondering if anybody knows a good turtorial site to show me (step by step) how to build a computer. this is my first build so i need a very detailed tutorial thats starts with buying all the materials so i don't leave something out or screw up or get lost. thanks alot guys.

eric

2. DavidGP

DavidGP MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah Staff Member

3. eric06

eric06 Sergeant Major

awsome. thanks alot halo, i really appreciate the info and quick reply.

eric

4. eric06

eric06 Sergeant Major

hey halo, i was wondering if you know of any computer part sites that have alot of neon, newegg doesn't have very many. i really appreciate your help.

eric

5. mozzar

mozzar Private E-2

if you live near enough to me i can give you a free tutorial on how to build a new computer and it will be better then any tutorial. :cool:

6. Anon-15281db623

Anon-15281db623 Anonymized

www.xoxide.com

They have a lot of cool stuff! :)

Also try ebay. If you buy more then one thing at a time. It is usually a good deal!

:cool:

cooked

7. eric06

eric06 Sergeant Major

thanks guys.

eric

8. ~Pyrate~

~Pyrate~ MajorGeek

www.frozencpu.com has cool stuff i havent ordered from them ... but im gonna ... so i hope they are reliable ... ive heard positive feedback from buyers so that is a good sign

9. FinalJason823

FinalJason823 Private E-2

If you want neat neon or UV effects, allow me to reccomend a DFI Lan Party motherboard....depending what type of PC you want that is. They don't make Athlon 64 boards yet.

10. FinalJason823

FinalJason823 Private E-2