newbie starting out and totally confused

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by kramasha, Aug 2, 2008.

1. kramasha

kramasha Private E-2

I am totally new to the virtual world and pretty ovwewhelmed by all the information. Where do I start getting to learn the basic nitty gritties about the pc. All the help and suggestions will be appreciated.

2. BILLMCC66

BILLMCC66 Bionic Belgian

welcome to the forum where you can ask any sort of question and will receive a sympathetic reply.

This may help you begin
    http://www.learnyourpc.org/

3. LauraR

LauraR MajorGeeks Super-Duper Administrator Staff Member

4. Valde15

Valde15 Private E-2

Hi I am new, just registered a few minutes ago. I am a 64 year old oldie, and trying to learn as much as I can. Right now, and the most important reason for joining is to see if I can get help from the experts that can share no-how, or teach me some more. I tried to add this page tp my favorites, and I got an error message, labeled "Restriction". This operation has been cancelled due to restrictions in effect on this computer, Please contact system administrator.
    I am the system administrator, as far as I know. And I have a link on my destop for administrative tools, but I do not know what or where to check or look for. Please help me. Lost,
    Valde15, oor012@msn.com

Last edited: Aug 2, 2008
  5. LauraR

Hello and welcome :)

So you tried to add Major Geeks to your favorites?

Have you added other websites with no problem?

Also, what Operating System are you using (Windows XP, Vista, etc)?

If you still have the option, please take out your email address as it could be harvested by spammers (not members on this board, but others looking for posted email addies).

6. Valde15

Valde15 Private E-2