OH Canada!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Jazagod, Feb 1, 2006.

1. Jazagod

Jazagod Command Sergeant Major

First off, it wont stop snowing! it started two days ago, as an inch or two, and now , well, it's just out of hand, the sides of the roads have mounds of snow over my head from the snow plows, its at least 16 inches everywhere else, and I live across the street from the ocean! Not just that but the wind has been up to about 50 60 MPH. I'm Canadian so about 100KPH, sometimes more! I live very close to Halifax, in Nova Scotia, but i'm from British Columbia,Canada, where we are lucky to ever get snow(for more than a day or two).
    I took a few pictures, but the rez was to high to upload, and my batteries died in my camera. Im gonna look into shrinking the file size as i dont know how to yet, and show it off. it may seem boring but it is so much snow!!
    if you have tips on the old digital camera,make pictures smaller in size info. Pass it on to me because I'm a noob at that stuff. Also i'm looking for snowshoes, or how to make them in a pinch.

I was also curious on thoughts about the internet explorer 7?
    what do you think? more snow than sunshine?

I forgot to mention that snow drifts are engulfing cars:eek:

2. Jazagod

ol' digital camera thing...
    hehe, not OLD ccamera :)

3. Lapsed

Lapsed Corporal

Wow , I've never actually witnessed something like that ( apart from seeing it on the tele' ). But sounds cool ,probably not for you though :)

4. Insomniac

Insomniac Billy Ray Cyrus #1 Fan

I wish it would snow here.

It's 35 C (95F) today and no wind. Stinking bloody hot.

New Years Day was 44 C (111F) and I felt like I was in an oven.

Not to mention bushfires everywhere.

Closest thing to snow I've ever seen is in my freezer.

5. Jazagod

is there a way for me to shrink picture quality so i can upload a pic? there are jpeg. also at the moment they are 1.5 meg pics, acn i half that? .75, or better .30 ?

6. Sasquatch77