big picture

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by Tony Baloney, Sep 7, 2008.

1. Tony Baloney

Tony Baloney Private E-2

I am receiving help and I am very grateful. I am working through the pages on cleaning up my system and it's very illuminating. My machine is still not 100% but I believe in the efficacy of what you do here and I am following through on the instructions in the posts. I would like eventually, however, to get the "big picture" as much as possible. Right now I am following the posts as if I'm an inexperienced cook nervously following the directions in a cookbook. What are some books or other resources I can refer to that will start (in a gradual and approachable way) clueing me in to the CONTEXT and significance of what I'm doing here and now? I know I'm in for the long-haul. If I wanted to be a "guru" in 20 years, where would I start today?

2. wildwolf220

wildwolf220 Oracle of Doom

:wave and welcome to MG's..

This is a great place to start.
    You can learn a lot just by reading through the posts here.

3. Doc13%

Doc13% aka Kestrel13! aka Emms

wildwolf is right..here is a GREAT place to start..these geeks caught me everything I know today (I don't profess to be a geek mysellf but what i've learnt here i've learnt well) Combine that with online studies, college courses and excellent books at the library there are many many ways to start your learning.....the whole internet is at your finger tips dive in :-D ENJOY most of all

4. Horsey

Horsey Sergeant

:wave Tony Baloney

Welcome to Major Geeks! :major

5. Tony Baloney

Tony Baloney Private E-2

nervous

Hi,