VIA Bus Master IDE Controller - 0571

Discussion in 'Software' started by Denise_M, Jul 19, 2008.

1. Denise_M

Denise_M MajorGeek

Hi,

I was going thru my list in Device Manager to see if any of my drivers needed updating. When I came to VIA Bus Master IDE Controller - 0571, I received the message in the attached screenshot.

What is it looking for, and where can I get it?

Attached Files:

2. Major Attitude

Major Attitude Co-Owner MajorGeeks.Com Staff Member

3. Denise_M

Denise_M MajorGeek

I'm not too good at picking out drivers. I already have VIA, VIA823x_v140.zip - 3.58.0.0443, and VIA_HyperionPro_v518a. When I was in Device Manager, about 10 devices received updated drivers. I have no idea where the updated drivers went to.

This is what my pc has already:
    - ASUS A8V-VM SE Socket 939 Micro ATX Motherboard - UDMA133, SATA (RAID)
    . . . VIA K8M890 + VT8237A
    . . . 2000/1600 HT/s
    . . . Dual-channel DDR400, Max 2GB
    . . . VIA Integrated Gfx in North Bridge K8M890
    . . . 1 x PCI-E X16, 1 X PCI-E X 1, 2X PCI
    . . . 2 *ATA133 ,2 x SATA
    . . . 10/100 LAN
    . . . 6-Channel audio
    - Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0 Gb/s 320Gb hard drive (RAID array not set up)
    - AMD Athlon Gforce 8400 64 X2 4200+ Toledo 2.2GHz 2 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket 939 Processor
    - ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 64 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
    - Corsair 620W PSU
    - Ballistix 2x1G RAM, 184-pin DIMM, 128MX64 DDR PC3200, Unbuffered
    - BenQ DW1655 Lightscribe DVD+RW 16X8X16 DVD-RW 16X4X16 CDRW 48X48X32
    - VGA MSI NX8400GS-TD256EH 8400GS RT Video Card
    - NORCO-4618 PCI-X / PCI eSATA / SATA II / SATA I Controller Card RAID 0/1/5/10/JBOD
    - Windows XP Pro X64, SP2
    - NetFramework 2.0 Redistributable Pack for X64

Updated Drivers:
    - Asus Bios Update v 71401
    - nVidia 175.19_geforce_winxp_whql (x64 edition display drivers)
    - Realtek ALC883 Audio Driver V5.10.0.5296
    - Realtek High Definition Audio Driver R1.96