Needing help with .php for contact form

Discussion in 'Software' started by ben1213, Mar 21, 2013.

1. ben1213

ben1213 Private E-2

I am fairly new at html and am needing help with php for a contact form that I have made. I have made the html code for the form, but am unsure what the next step is. I do know that I would like for the fields with asterisks to be required fields, and that I would like the confirm email field to have to match identically to the email field. Also I would like for this form when submitted correctly< I would like for the user to be redirected to a custom url which is
    http://collinswindowcleaning.com/thank you.php.
    I have went ahead and placed the html code for the form below.Any and all help will be greatfully appreciated as to how to reconcile this.
    Thanks in advance for all help and suggestions.

<form action="contactus.php" method="post" ><td valign="top" rowspan="1"align="left" class="auto-style2"><font color="#00001c"><strong>
    <span class="auto-style1">Contact Us</span></strong></font>
    <br /><br />
    <div><font color="#00001c" size="+0"><strong>Name</strong><span class="auto-style2">*</span></font></div>
    <input name="Name" type="text" size="30" tabindex="1" /> <div class="style1"><font color="#00001c" size="+0"><strong>Address</strong></font></div>
    <div><font color="#00001c" size="+0">Street Address</font></div>
    <input name="Street_Address" type="text" size="40" tabindex="3"/>
    <br />
    <div><font color="#00001c" size="+0">City</font></div>
    <input name="City" type="text" size="25" tabindex="4"/>
    <br />
    <div><font color="#00001c"size="+0">State&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; Zip Code</font></div>
    <select name="State" tabindex="5">
    <option>Select One</option>