Need the Best Install-Removal Software Utility

Discussion in 'Software' started by Stangit, Mar 10, 2004.

1. Stangit

Stangit Private E-2

Need the BEST Utility that monitors ALL software installations & removal?

<FONT face="Times New Roman"><FONT size=1>

2. acejones

acejones A Different Title

not sure if its the best...but i've used add/remove plus before.
    http://www.majorgeeks.com/download.php?det=727

its not free either

3. frankieee

frankieee Private E-2

If it's for work, look into getting Altiris. Provides leaps and bounds on top of what you are looking for...

4. NICK ADSL UK

NICK ADSL UK MajorGeeks Forum Administrator Staff Member

Hi Stangit
    I would go with acejones on this. I have been using it for a few months now and it is very good value for money :)

5. Stangit

Stangit Private E-2

Thanks for the info...I'll check it out

Stangit.

6. Stangit

Stangit Private E-2

7. Endi

Endi Lt. Links

My 2 cents

I have tried just about all the programs there are. You name it I probably will tell you yeah that one too.

At one time I was in search of a program that will definately do it all. I mean completely take off the program from your computer. Not just from your view but from your computer. I have not found it yet

As fas as I am concerned they all do the same thing as theadd remove programs in the windows contrl panel

I have tested many of them and if you have one you have them all.

WHat I did discover is this

A combination of programs has worked for me and still does to this day.

unintallers
    reg cleaners
    and internet privacy cleaners
    and mru cleaners

with all of those in place I think I have managed to to the best I can do under the circumstances.

Personally I am looking for a program like the following

a program that will uninstall like the basics stuff
    then clean the registry like reg cleaner
    then clean the internet files like window washer
    then clean the mru like mru-blaster