What do you wear on your precious feet?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by theefool, Aug 12, 2005.

1. theefool

theefool Geekified

I typically wear Birkenstocks. I've been wearing this brand for about 15 years. To the point that you can see the tan lines on my feet!

I do want to mention that I wear my Birks nearly all year round. Even in the snow.

2. DavidGP

DavidGP MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah Staff Member

around house I go commando ;)

outside, Timberland sockies :) but that depends on the type of shoe/boot I'm wearing if I'm wearing something that you's look a nob in with socks on then I dont wear socks.

Last edited: Aug 12, 2005
  3. rogvalcox

rogvalcox MajorGeek

Summertime w/shorts - Skechers tennis shoes

Winter or w/pants - Timberland (casual dress, boot/shoe looking thingy)

I'm also the type that when I get out of bed...I hit the ground running and I have to have shoes on from the time I get up, till the time I go to bed...unless I lay on the couch before bed time, to watch a movie...but that doesn't happen very often!!

Roger

4. Wenchie

Wenchie I R teh brat

Shoes are evil, I wear them as little as possible, but when I do they're the nearest pair of slide on deck shoes. Comfort baby, fashion can bite me.

5. evilevets

evilevets Sergeant Major

Same pair of Doc Martens for 11 years now. :eek:
    TUK's
    Black Chuck Taylor high-tops...Old School Baby!

-Steve

6. WobblesRArt

WobblesRArt MajorGeek

I tried to buy a pair of Birks, but they wanted way too much money………I’m six feet five inches tall, my feet are a US size 16, they wanted $125.00 for sandals……I found sandals for $12.00 at the local wal-mart……….and I wear them all year, except when it rains….

….and like some others here at MG, I’ll be at something like a superbowl party, and not caring who wins, be coming out of the hot tub, and somebody always asks, what happened to your feet, my feet keep some of the faded tan lines from the warmer months………wobbles