Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by 8082ca@gmail.com, Aug 26, 2014.

1. 8082ca@gmail.com

8082ca@gmail.com Private E-2

I am new to Major Geeks and not sure why I get myself in a mess trying to get my laptop running correctly with compatible software to remain virus/malaware free. I have been ripped off hundreds of dollars first by buying a ASUS K55A-RBR6 laptop made in China and the worst support ever and after purchasing $60 restore disks. I had to to restore this several times due to BSOD with internal repair thing then finally returned my laptop before my 1 year warranty was over which I sent the restore disc with laptop as the disc #'s did not match my laptop. I spoke with ASUS support prior to sending and they were aware of why I was also sending the disc.
    4 weeks later I got my laptop back in a shotty box with no padding to protect it in route but I did not get disc returned? I got the run around around, sent a complaint to BBB but ASUS did not respond to either. They replaced the HHD but I again ran into BSOD so I looked for computer help and found 247techies (Claim 30 or 60 day $ back which that was a lie and Paypal refused to take off charges even though I called 247techies the next day to tell them my laptop was not booting up) they talked me into 1 year remote support for about $200, after they did a adware scan and put a remote program, which I was unaware of under programs which I could not remove and had to pay $300 to another computer support Geeks on Site to come to my home to fix the unresponsive laptop 1 day after 247techies "fix" ,Geeks on site spent 7 hours fixing this thing. I agreed to the monthly scans or deep cleans for $24/month. but I feel I can download the programs I need from this site compatible with this laptop.