Uninstall Remove Windows XP and XP Home Edition

Discussion in 'Software' started by STUDIOPRO, Sep 17, 2007.

1. STUDIOPRO

STUDIOPRO Private E-2

Hi to :waveall!I am totally new at this, so please bear with me..:confused
    I am in desperate help with a tech problem and I am hoping that perhaps one of you wonderful people can help.

My PC was crashing and freezing up, and I attempted a c: format, but PC wouldn't allow me...The first OPS I had was Windows XP Pro...I then got a trial version of Windows XP Home Edition, --have to re-install eevery 28 days. However, Home Edition is the only one that will pick up drivers, modem, etc...

Is there anyway of removing multi OPS? I would like to remove both versions and start fresh...Windows XP Pro I cannot even access. :cry:cry

A huge thank you in advance, for any suggesstions at all!

2. TimW

TimW MajorGeeks Administrator - Jedi Malware Expert Staff Member

Some clarification is needed.
    Xp Pro ...this is a cd that you have not installed on any other PC?
    If so, and you have the install key, then when you put it into the cd drive and reboot, do you get the option to boot from cd?
    If so, do so.
    You will get past the agreement page then you should have it showing you what partitions/operating systems are on the computer ....if you have partitions, remove them and have it do a complete format (NTFS).
    Once that is done, the install should continue without problems.

So tell us what you have done and what is happening.:)

3. baklogic

baklogic The Tinkerer

4. STUDIOPRO

STUDIOPRO Private E-2

Hi, and thank you for responding!