Device Manager, Code 41 (audio)

Discussion in 'Software' started by jacquibendy123, Jan 16, 2008.

1. jacquibendy123

jacquibendy123 Private E-2

PLEASE HELP
    I am new to this so please excuse me.

I have no sound. I am using a toshiba equium laptop running windows xp.
    For some unknown reason I have no audio device.
    Drivers are enabled, installed but cannot find hardware (code 41)
    I have tried all solutions which I found on the internet
    Windows successfully loaded the device driver for this hardware but cannot find the hardware device. (Code 41) A driver was loaded but Windows cannot find the device. This happens when Windows does not detect a non-Plug and Play device. If the device was removed, uninstall the driver, install the device, and then click Scan for hardware changes to reinstall the driver. If the hardware was not removed, obtain a new or updated driver for the device.If the device is a non-Plug and Play device, a newer version of the driver might be needed. To install non-Plug and Play devices, use the Add Hardware wizard. Click Performance and Maintenance on Control Panel, click System, and on the Hardware tab, click Add Hardware Wizard.On the General Properties tab of the device, click Troubleshoot to start the troubleshooting wizard.
    >> Re: CODE 41
    Anyway I have resolve the issue:

To resolve this behavior, follow these steps:
    Start Registry Editor (Regedt32.exe).
    Locate the UpperFilters value under the following key in the registry:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Class\{4D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}

On the Edit menu, click Delete, and then click OK.
    Locate the LowerFilters value under the same key in the registry:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Class\{4D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}

On the Edit menu, click Delete, and then click OK

Windows successfully loaded the device driver for this hardware but cannot find the hardware device. (Code 41)