MITSUBA® 3.1 MP DIGITAL CAMERA / VIDEO CAMCORDER /quality ,functioning?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by MARKKK, May 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MARKKK

MARKKK Private E-2

the very inexpensive[font=arial,]MITSUBA® 3.1 MP DIGITAL CAMERA / VIDEO CAMCORDER[/font]

is tempting me from buying a know decent still picture digital camera. This video cam does still shots as well, of course. There are no reviews OR user/owner feed back on the unit

[font=arial,]MITSUBA® 3.1 MP DIGITAL CAMERA / VIDEO CAMCORDER[/font]

do you know anything OR where to link me for SOME idea of the quality ?

2. acejones

acejones A Different Title

i haven't heard of it. I did a search for reviews, and while I didn't find any, I didn't search too hard either. I would be leary of purchasing something I couldn't research first.

3. DavidGP

DavidGP MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah Staff Member

I too have never heard of this camera and I work in the industry..... I would not even entertain buying any camera that is only listed on auction/overstocked/bargainbasement webby sites... not to say you couldnt get some good deals on them... but they would have to be major brand makes.

A reference point for digital cameras and reviews on them I would normally read these sites http://www.dpreview.com/ , http://www.dcresource.com/ or http://www.dcviews.com/ as the best sites on the net, other than that I do get to play with alot of cameras when I get time, mostly from Canon, Fuji, Nikon, Olympus, Kodak, Samsung, Pentax, etc etc

4. MARKKK

MARKKK Private E-2

I got the following responce from one of the distributors of this Dig Cam/ video camera
    "I was able to find that the Mitsuba DV5 3.1 Digital Camera/Camcorder has been available on our website for 26 days and we have sold 245. Out of the 245 sold only 3 have been returned to us. That gives a great return percentage of only 1.22%. "