MajorGeeks Support Forums

Go Back   MajorGeeks Support Forums > ----------= PC, Desktop and Laptop Support =---------- > Software
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Casino Mark Forums Read

Software Software such as operating systems like Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 etc., or specific programs.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-10, 15:22
reeceado reeceado is offline
Private E-2
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy Why has my desktop reset itself?

Hi
I have just logged in to my user name and then it said preparing desktop and now it look like i am a new user. I have most of my programs in the program bar and i have all my documents. How do i get it back?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 04-28-10, 21:36
jacklantern jacklantern is offline
Private First Class
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 59
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default Re: Why has my desktop reset itself?

Where you able to log-in to the desktop?

Try to log in as a user with administrator privileges:

1. Go to Control Panel -> User Accounts.

2. Tell us what users are currently displayed on User Accounts.

3. What user account you used when you realized your files/programs are gone.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-10, 01:56
reeceado reeceado is offline
Private E-2
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Why has my desktop reset itself?

Hi
yes I could log into my user. Iv fixed it now I just restarted and it came back lol.
:-)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
desktop, reset

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Factory reset nickson2 Hardware 1 12-19-08 08:43
When I close a file on my desktop all my desktop data disapears.... claytm00 Software 1 07-17-06 14:16
ActionTec GT 701-wg Reset tux2460 Hardware 1 03-17-06 06:02
Reset IP tlledet Hardware 4 11-28-05 20:06
can i reset somewhere? pumper9119 Hardware 3 03-16-05 05:21


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30.

MajorGeeks.Com Menu

MajorGeeks.Com \ All In One Tweaks \ Android \ Anti-Malware \ Anti-Virus \ Appearance \ Backup \ Browsers \ CD\DVD\Blu-Ray \ Covert Ops \ Drive Utilities \ Drivers \ Graphics \ Internet Tools \ Multimedia \ Networking \ Office Tools \ NEW! PC Games \ System Tools \ Macintosh \ Demonews.Com \ Top Downloads

MajorGeeks.Com \ News (Tech) \ Off Base (Other Websites News) \ Way Off Base (Offbeat Stories and Pics)

Social: Facebook \ YouTube \ Twitter \ Tumblr \ Pintrest \ RSS Feeds


All content Copyright MajorGeeks.com source code Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright © 2009 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Ad Management by RedTyger