MajorGeeks Support Forums

Go Back   MajorGeeks Support Forums > ----------= PC, Desktop and Laptop Support =---------- > Software
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Casino Mark Forums Read

Software Software such as operating systems like Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 etc., or specific programs.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-11, 11:46
buffee's Avatar
buffee buffee is offline
Private First Class
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 42
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Copy Malwarebytes to CD

My brother's PC is infected, hes here right now from Ariz. I want to make him a copy of MALWAREBYTES to take home. I have used it many times to uninfect other friends PC and for this peticular virus it works great. I feel retarded, how do I burn it onto a disc. I have the updated free program on my desktop, what do I do to get it onto a cd/dvd. thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 03-23-11, 14:59
TimW's Avatar
TimW TimW is offline
MajorGeeks Administrator - Jedi Malware Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The recesses of my mind!
Posts: 46,590
Thanks: 437
Thanked 4,625 Times in 4,369 Posts
Default Re: Copy Malwarebytes to CD

Moved to software. Why do you want to put it on CD when you can download it directly to his laptop?
__________________
Major cake licker.
YCLAHTW, BYCMHD!!

Major Geeks on Facebook

Major Geeks Newsletter
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-11, 15:25
DavidGP's Avatar
DavidGP DavidGP is offline
MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 38,755
Thanks: 2,928
Thanked 3,082 Times in 2,803 Posts
Default Re: Copy Malwarebytes to CD

Hi

If direct downloading doesnt work to the PC as it should do, then you can use CD Burner XP thats free to burn it to CD/DVD, but do you have a USB pen as its much easier to transfer to one of those from your PC then to his.

Steps using CDBurnerXP to burn a data disk HERE
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-23-11, 15:28
TimW's Avatar
TimW TimW is offline
MajorGeeks Administrator - Jedi Malware Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The recesses of my mind!
Posts: 46,590
Thanks: 437
Thanked 4,625 Times in 4,369 Posts
Default Re: Copy Malwarebytes to CD

Easiest thing to do is to download the exe file to your desktop and then transfer it to cd. He can then just transfer it to his desktop and run the setup file.
__________________
Major cake licker.
YCLAHTW, BYCMHD!!

Major Geeks on Facebook

Major Geeks Newsletter
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-23-11, 15:32
PSCO2007's Avatar
PSCO2007 PSCO2007 is offline
Staff Sergeant
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: So Cal
Posts: 540
Thanks: 69
Thanked 118 Times in 108 Posts
Default Re: Copy Malwarebytes to CD

You have to burn the program to an external hdd or flash drive and then transfer it to your brother's computer.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6  
Old 03-23-11, 15:39
buffee's Avatar
buffee buffee is offline
Private First Class
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 42
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Copy Malwarebytes to CD

well one his laptop is in another state, and two the virus he has WILL NOT LET YOU DOWNLOAD ANYTHING!!!!He cannot even get on the internet, so giving him a downloaded copy of malwarebytes on cd seems to be the easiest thing to do, thats why I asked!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-23-11, 15:41
buffee's Avatar
buffee buffee is offline
Private First Class
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 42
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Copy Malwarebytes to CD

already figured it out myself.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-23-11, 15:43
TimW's Avatar
TimW TimW is offline
MajorGeeks Administrator - Jedi Malware Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The recesses of my mind!
Posts: 46,590
Thanks: 437
Thanked 4,625 Times in 4,369 Posts
Default Re: Copy Malwarebytes to CD

Quote:
Originally Posted by buffee View Post
My brother's PC is infected, hes here right now from Ariz.
Ah, ergo my confusion. You may also want to create one or more of these disc's:
__________________
Major cake licker.
YCLAHTW, BYCMHD!!

Major Geeks on Facebook

Major Geeks Newsletter
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-23-11, 16:59
hrlow2's Avatar
hrlow2 hrlow2 is offline
Major Geek
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: hills of West Virginia
Posts: 5,210
Thanks: 200
Thanked 548 Times in 522 Posts
Default Re: Copy Malwarebytes to CD

And you could also include SuperAntiSpyware to compliment MalwareBytes.
__________________
Continuing to learn (hopefully enough)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Malwarebytes' won't run, Odeho19 Malware Removal 17 03-07-09 23:47
cranky vista copy with another copy utility. scrtgeeks Software 2 12-25-08 05:16
Malwarebytes.....! Part1183 Malware Removal 7 12-05-08 14:08


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04.

MajorGeeks.Com Menu

MajorGeeks.Com \ All In One Tweaks \ Android \ Anti-Malware \ Anti-Virus \ Appearance \ Backup \ Browsers \ CD\DVD\Blu-Ray \ Covert Ops \ Drive Utilities \ Drivers \ Graphics \ Internet Tools \ Multimedia \ Networking \ Office Tools \ NEW! PC Games \ System Tools \ Macintosh \ Demonews.Com \ Top Downloads

MajorGeeks.Com \ News (Tech) \ Off Base (Other Websites News) \ Way Off Base (Offbeat Stories and Pics)

Social: Facebook \ YouTube \ Twitter \ Tumblr \ Pintrest \ RSS Feeds


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright © 2009 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Ad Management by RedTyger