MajorGeeks Support Forums

Go Back   MajorGeeks Support Forums > ----------= Welcome =---------- > The Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Casino Mark Forums Read

The Lounge Hang out and have some fun with your fellow Majorgeeks!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-05, 23:15
Tourangh's Avatar
Tourangh Tourangh is offline
Master Sergeant
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: AZ
Posts: 630
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Using ancient pc

I just thought I would let you all know I am currently using a:
Intel 120mhz processor
32mb of ram
1.26gb Hd
1mb ram video card
16 bit sound
windows 98
HP Pavilion 5040

Takes about 1 minute to open a thread
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 10-08-05, 23:19
Shadow_Puter_Dude's Avatar
Shadow_Puter_Dude Shadow_Puter_Dude is offline
MG Authorized Malware Fighter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Northern NY
Posts: 8,845
Thanks: 1
Thanked 68 Times in 66 Posts
Default Re: Using ancient pc

I thought I was nostalgic for keeping a Intel 200 mhz MMX, 48 MB RAM and a 6 Gig HDD around.
__________________
Kevin Zoll
Emsisoft Team - www.emsisoft.com


"Only those who fail greatly can ever achieve greatly" - Robert F. Kennedy
Microsoft Most Valuable Professional - Consumer Security (2007-2008)
Member - Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals - Since 2006
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-05, 07:19
ibbonkers's Avatar
ibbonkers ibbonkers is offline
Sergeant Major
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: mississippi
Posts: 800
Thanks: 0
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default Re: Using ancient pc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tourangh
I just thought I would let you all know I am currently using a:
Intel 120mhz processor
32mb of ram
1.26gb Hd
1mb ram video card
16 bit sound
windows 98
HP Pavilion 5040

Takes about 1 minute to open a thread
first one I built was a speedy little 133
kept it around for years
__________________
q9550 quad,gigabyte ep45-ud3r,1.5 TB,evga gtx275, 2x2gig ddr2 1066,pc p&c 750 ,28" Hanns-g
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-05, 08:10
Tourangh's Avatar
Tourangh Tourangh is offline
Master Sergeant
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: AZ
Posts: 630
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Re: Using ancient pc

It origanally came with 8mb of ram and was upgraded to the 32(4x8mb) I took it apart last night, preparing for my first pc build(90% sure i will) and I took out the usb ports which were added later, the etherenet port and the floppy. I left the usb ports out so i could use it for another pc. Put back etherenet and internet is working. But floppy is screwed up lol. I think I put one of the wires back in wrong
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15.

MajorGeeks.Com Menu

MajorGeeks.Com \ All In One Tweaks \ Android \ Anti-Malware \ Anti-Virus \ Appearance \ Backup \ Browsers \ CD\DVD\Blu-Ray \ Covert Ops \ Drive Utilities \ Drivers \ Graphics \ Internet Tools \ Multimedia \ Networking \ Office Tools \ NEW! PC Games \ System Tools \ Macintosh \ Demonews.Com \ Top Downloads

MajorGeeks.Com \ News (Tech) \ Off Base (Other Websites News) \ Way Off Base (Offbeat Stories and Pics)

Social: Facebook \ YouTube \ Twitter \ Tumblr \ Pintrest \ RSS Feeds


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright © 2009 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Ad Management by RedTyger