MajorGeeks Support Forums

Go Back   MajorGeeks Support Forums > ----------= PC, Desktop and Laptop Support =---------- > Hardware
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Casino Mark Forums Read

Hardware Hardware like hard drives, motherboards, video cards, printers, CD-ROMs, etc.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-05, 18:54
augiedoggie's Avatar
augiedoggie augiedoggie is offline
The Canadian Loon - LocoAugie (R.I.P. 2012)
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Mirabel, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 10,091
Thanks: 194
Thanked 975 Times in 910 Posts
Default Add 25Ft audio output

I'd like to know what I can buy to be able to connect my A8N-E to a portable radio downstairs (1/8" input) and keep my speakers plugged in beside my rig and playing at the same time. I'm pretty sure my onboard audio on the A8N-E wouldn't cut it over 25ft let alone supplying two feeds. Any ideas? TIA
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 11-30-05, 20:36
brownizs's Avatar
brownizs brownizs is offline
Major Geek
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Central IL.
Posts: 3,570
Thanks: 167
Thanked 336 Times in 320 Posts
Default Re: Add 25Ft audio output

Line feed can go a long ways, but amplified feed such as the headphone output has its limits. I would get something like a Wireless Audio or Wireless A/V sender that you can send the audio wirelessly, instead of running a cable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-05, 22:59
thesmokingun's Avatar
thesmokingun thesmokingun is offline
Major Geek
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,200
Thanks: 18
Thanked 220 Times in 215 Posts
Default Re: Add 25Ft audio output

or maybe get a old/cheap receiver, run to that, then out of that to your other setup. and split the original connection. on a side note (sort of) i was checking this out:

or something similar http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage....=1083711426339

uses wired or wireless connection to your home network. only faults i see are limited codec support.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-01-05, 18:44
augiedoggie's Avatar
augiedoggie augiedoggie is offline
The Canadian Loon - LocoAugie (R.I.P. 2012)
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Mirabel, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 10,091
Thanks: 194
Thanked 975 Times in 910 Posts
Default Re: Add 25Ft audio output

Thanks, I'll look into those options.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-13-05, 21:32
thesmokingun's Avatar
thesmokingun thesmokingun is offline
Major Geek
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,200
Thanks: 18
Thanked 220 Times in 215 Posts
Default Re: Add 25Ft audio output

maybe check radio shack for a signal booster, im not sure if there is one, but maybe, then you can run 25ft rca or something
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44.

MajorGeeks.Com Menu

MajorGeeks.Com \ All In One Tweaks \ Android \ Anti-Malware \ Anti-Virus \ Appearance \ Backup \ Browsers \ CD\DVD\Blu-Ray \ Covert Ops \ Drive Utilities \ Drivers \ Graphics \ Internet Tools \ Multimedia \ Networking \ Office Tools \ NEW! PC Games \ System Tools \ Macintosh \ Demonews.Com \ Top Downloads

MajorGeeks.Com \ News (Tech) \ Off Base (Other Websites News) \ Way Off Base (Offbeat Stories and Pics)

Social: Facebook \ YouTube \ Twitter \ Tumblr \ Pintrest \ RSS Feeds


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright © 2009 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Ad Management by RedTyger